I miss Ottakars

20130715-104922.jpg

4 thoughts on “I miss Ottakars

  1. I love the old bookshops there’s a vintage one in Brighton that I have been to countless times; and where I lived was an old Borders which although a chain was inside an old Victorian building so apt for a bookshop – I am sad that it closed 馃槮 I miss the old musky bookshops 馃檪

  2. I miss the used bookstores. Growing up in small towns that chased out our box bookstores in favor of more clothing outlets, I didn’t really get to experience a great bookstore until I went to university. There I learned the joy of a mussed up copy with neat handwriting inside, that strange other reader sharing his or her thoughts with me as I read along.

    Ottakars sounds like a wonderful place. 馃檪

Leave a Reply

